Universidad Metropolitana

Gazebos en UMET

Universidad Metropolitana

The Univeridad Metropolitana is a nonprofit institution of higher learning. It has three university centers located in Aguadilla, Bayamón, Jayuya and has academic offerings in Orlando and South Florida.       

At present, the Universidad Metropolitana offers a variety of academic degrees: doctorates, bachelor’s and master’s degrees and technical certificates.   

The Institution is organized in six academic schools: Education, Business Administration, Social-Sciences-Humanities-Communications, Science and Technology, Health Sciences and Environmental Affairs. Furthermore, it has the AHORA accelerated study program that responds to the expectations of the professional adult student who wishes to complete his academic degree, and the Technical Certificate School for those who prefer short careers.        

The UMET has a solid commitment to provide our students the opportunity and the necessary support to achieve success in their students.